IPL Schedule 2022 Match Dates & Fixtures, Teams

IPL schedule 2022 for the Indian Premier League has been not yet officially published by the BCCI i.e. the Cricket Control Board of India, but we have shared it with our readers, gathering it from trusted sources. IPL schedule 2022 or IPL (Indian Premier League) 15 is scheduled for 26, March 2022 and will run until 29, May 2022. In this article, we provide detailed information about IPL Schedule Match Dates & Fixtures, Teams. So, read the article to the end to know everything about the Indian Premier League 2022.

IPL Schedule 2022

Due to the increase in COVID-19, the IPL, i.e. Indian Premier League, has been playing in the UAE for the last two years, but IPL 2022 is planned to be held in India. There will be 10 teams in IPL 15 which will be fun for IPL or Indian Premier League fans.


Last year, only eight teams played IPL matches, including Chennai Super Kings, Delhi Capitals, Punjab Kings, Kolkata Knight Riders, Mumbai Indians, Rajasthan Royals, Royal Challengers Bangalore and Sunrisers Hyderabad. The two new come to the 15th Indian Premier League are the Ahmedabad Lions and the Lucknow Nawabs.

IPL 2022 Schedule

IPL 2022 Schedule 26 March 2022 — 29 May 2022
HostBCCI, meaning the Cricket Board of India
Hosting CountryIndia
Match Format20 Overs (T20)
IPL 2022 First Match26 March 2022
IPL Final Match29 May 2022
Number Of Teams10
Name Of TeamsChennai Super Kings, Delhi Capitals, Punjab Kings, Kolkata Knight Riders, Mumbai Indians, Rajasthan Royals, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Ahmedabad Lions & Lucknow Nawabs.
Number Of Total Matches74
Official Website of IPLiplt20.com

The first Indian Premier League 2022 is scheduled for 26, March 2022. The first match of the IPL 15 will take place at the Chennai M.A. Chidambaram Stadium, and the final match of IPL 15 is scheduled for 29, May 2022.

IPL 2022 Match Date & Time

As I mentioned above, 10 teams will play in the 15th edition of the Indian Premier League, 74 Matches will be played, and the dates and times of all IPL 2022 Match are shown below.


IPL schedule 2022 Fixtures download


Note: The BCCI, the Cricket Board of India, has not released its official IPL schedule 2022.

IPL 22 Teams

10 teams will participate in the 15th tournament of the Indian Premier League, the names of the teams are as follows:

  • Chennai Super Kings
  • Delhi Capitals
  • Punjab Kings
  • Kolkata Knight Riders
  • Mumbai Indians
  • Rajasthan Royals
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad
  • Ahmedabad Lions
  • Lucknow Nawabs

IPL Match Date 2022

The names of the stadium where the 15th edition of the Indian Premier League will take place are Wankhede Stadium, M.A. Chidambaram Chepauk Stadium, Narendra Modi Stadium, Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium, M.Chinnasweny Stadium, Eden Gardens Stadium & BRSABV Ekana Cricket Stadium.

Official WebsiteClick Here
My websiteClick Here

We hope that after reading this article you will get in-depth information and detailed information about the IPL schedule 2022 Match Dates & Fixtures, Teams. Even after reading this article, if you have any questions or concerns about the Indian Premier League 2022 schedule, please feel free to comment below. We will try to answer all your questions and requests as soon as possible.